Community College of Beaver County inducts 84 new students into the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society. PTK is a national organization that recognizes the achievements of students in two-year colleges.


The following CCBC students were inducted into the Honor Society for the fall 2012 and spring 2013 semesters: Richard Bielawa of Beaver, PA; Andrew Buchman of Pittsburgh, PA; Jessica Bueno of Aliquippa, PA; Paige Burke of Beaver Falls, PA; Maura Clawson of Aliquippa, PA; Alanna Coffey of Michigan; Matthew Cornelius of Beaver Falls, PA; Thomas Couch of New Brighton, PA; Brian Craig of Beaver Falls, PA; Drew Dandrea of Coraopolis, PA; Kyle Davis of New Jersey; Doug Drodge of New Brighton, PA; Erica Duni of Aliquippa, PA; Andrew Dupree of Monaca, PA; Alexis Eaton of Midland, PA; Jacob Edmiston of Midland, PA; Mackenzie Fitzgerald of Aliquippa, PA; Natalie Foster of Beaver Falls, PA; Michael Gandy, Jr. of Beaver Falls, PA; David Gill of New Brighton, PA; Kathryn Giza of Aliquippa, PA; Tabitha Gleason of Rochester, PA; Ann Graziani of Aliquippa, PA; Christopher Handlovitch of Pittsburgh, PA; Kevin Hilt of Monaca, PA; Carla Holland of Baden, PA; Toni Hughes of Ellwood City, PA; Nicole Jodikinos of Clinton, PA; Elizabeth Kettler of Ellwood City, PA; Jacob Kinsey of East Liverpool, OH; Emily Kocher of Aliquippa, PA; Marissa Kolarosky of Aliquippa, PA; Michael Kolesin of Baden, PA; Jessi Komack of Aliquippa, PA; Jennifer Krall of Beaver Falls, PA; Chelsie Kriegisch of Ellwood City, PA; Joshua Krizan of Beaver Falls, PA; Andrew Kurtz of New Brighton, PA; Christine Lauer of Mercer, PA; Crystal Lemanski of Beaver Falls, PA; Christa Lerch of Monaca, PA; Doris Lewarchik of Freedom, PA; Rebecca Lorusso of Aliquippa, PA; Jordan Marzette-Miller of Memphis, TN; Brittnay Mayhue of Beaver, PA; Jessica McCallister of Aliquippa, PA; Sean McClelland of Fombell, PA; Stacie McConnell of Aliquippa, PA; Ashley Miksch of Baden, PA; Michael Moats of Hookstown, PA; Matthew Modany of Midland, PA; Benjamin Moidel of Sewickley, PA; Katherine Moore of Rochester, PA; Devon Mottes of Monaca, PA; Jon Nace of Beaver Falls, PA; Robert Nolan of Monaca, PA; Michaelann Oates of East Palestine, OH; Michael Pagani of East Palestine, OH; Johnie Paxson of Rochester, PA; Aubrey Plane of Beaver, PA; Ronald Raab of Beaver Falls, PA; Christopher Ream of Beaver Falls, PA; Kristin Reda of Beaver Falls, PA; William Regis of Beaver Falls, PA; James Ritchie of Aliquippa, PA; Stephanie Roth of Beaver Falls, PA; Asia Salas of Beaver, PA; James Schoonhoven of Aliquippa, PA; Adam Scott of Rochester, PA; Hilary Shames of Ambridge, PA; Justin Skidmore of Georgetown, PA; Kylie Susich of Rochester, PA; Alliea Taitt-Martinez of Aliquippa, PA; Prescott Taylor of Midland, PA; Ian Todd of Beaver, PA; Justin Truman of LaGrange, OH; Michelle Warnick of Rochester, PA; Ashlee Waxler of Georgetown, PA; Jacob Young of Ellwood City, PA; Audree Yuran of Monaca, PA; Christie Yurisic of Ellwood City, PA; Kimberly Zalewski of Aliquippa, PA; Catherine Ziefel of Graysville, PA; and Kalena Ziegler of Ellwood City, PA.


For more information about the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, visit http://www.ptk.org.