Community College of Beaver County welcomed 77 new students into the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society at an Induction Ceremony on Friday, March 21. New inductees and their families took part in the ceremony to recognize the students’ successes inside and outside of the classroom.

“The purpose of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor society is to encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship opportunities,” said Cheryl Herrington, Administrative Advisor for PTK at CCBC.

In order to qualify for membership and be invited into the Honor Society, students must be currently enrolled at CCBC, have completed at least 12 credits, and have a career GPA of 3.5 or higher in college-level courses.

The following CCBC students were inducted into the Honor Society for the fall 2013 and spring 2014 semesters: Carla Ammann of Aliquippa, PA; Brittany Bailey of Rochester, PA; Josiah Bailey of Beaver Falls, PA; Stacy Bennett of McDonald, PA; Amy Benninghoff of Coraopolis, PA; Danielle Bobish of Beaver, PA; Brandon Bredemeier of Beaver Falls, PA; Katherine Brummitt of Monaca, PA; Mary Bush of Aliquippa, PA; Thomas Calhoon of Monaca, PA; Jared Campbell of Monaca, PA; D’Anthony Chatsko of Monaca, PA; Abigail Couper of Beaver Falls, PA; Jeffrey Dietz of Beaver Falls, PA; Jeffrey Edge of Rochester, PA; Annette Elphinstone of Beaver, PA; Katie Fisher of Freedom, PA; David Fishman of Springfield, VA; Caroline Floom of North Canton, OH; Mary Frischkorn of Beaver Falls, PA; Taylor Graham of Beaver Falls, PA; Amy Grant of Monaca, PA; Ryan Gravemann of St. Charles, MO; Ernest Grillo of New Castle, PA; Brittany Haefner of Aliquippa, PA; Amanda Harris of Georgetown, PA; Megan Hewko of Beaver, PA; Theodore Homol of Aliquippa, PA; Marlene Kohler of Monaca, PA; Carissa Lange of Moon Township, PA; Brad Lastoria of Aliquippa, PA; Nathaniel Martin of Ambridge, PA; Joshua Martz of Hookstown, PA; Mollie Sue Matteo of Monaca, PA; Frank Mazzarese of Centereach, NY; Seth McClarey of Aliquippa, PA; Kevin McCutcheon of Crescent, PA; Michael Meinhold of Moon Township, PA; Cody Mengel of New Brighton, PA; Katherine Mihelarakis of Coraopolis, PA; Britney Mitchell of Beaver Falls, PA; Andrew Morello of Johnstown, PA; Allison Namath of Beaver Falls, PA; Ryan Neice of Industry, PA; Andreas O’Rourke of Rochester, PA; Mary Pardue of Beaver, PA; Laurie Partozoti of Aliquippa, PA; Danielle Pettit of Aliquippa, PA; Robyn Ponticel of Georgetown, PA; Leslie Popp of Industry, PA; Candice Porto of Monaca, PA; Chad Quinlan of Monaca, PA; Robert Ranone of Industry, PA; Leslie Richards of Ellwood City, PA; Caitlin Ross of Ambridge, PA; Katie Schlosser of Beaver Falls, PA; Melissa Schuntz of Hookstown, PA; Michelle Serak of Baden, PA; Heather Shaffer of Beaver, PA; Erika Shank of Beaver Falls, PA; Jared Sivertson of Beaver Falls, PA; Amanda Smith of Baden, PA; Sharon Smith of Midland, PA; Mary Solomon of Monaca, PA; Jessica Stonefield of Beaver Falls, PA; Danielle Suman of Monaca, PA; Erin Taylor of Henderson, NV; Dawn Thompson of Beaver, PA; Dante Trombini of Monaca, PA; Dayna Trulli of McDonald, PA; Brandon Tucker of Beaver Falls, PA; Christopher Wallack of Ambridge, PA; Darlene Wilcox of Beaver Falls, PA; Ashley Willy of Ambridge, PA; Megan Wingender of Ambridge, PA; Tawnya Worst of New Brighton, PA; and Bridget Wrynn of Aliquippa, PA. 


To view photos from the event, click here.